Why I killed writing to share my gifts (free goodies inside)

33

by Suzanne L. Beenackers/ LS Harteveld

The world is changed. I feel it in the water. I feel it in the earth. I smell it in the air. Much that once was, is lost, for none now live who remember it.
Galadriel, The Lord of the Rings

Good news first! I have so many lovely stories for you. Eight absolutely wonderful books, and the ninth definitely promising and done for the largest part. So if you enjoyed this blog, powered by my card deck of 52 Crazy Sexy Love Notes, YES I will have more stories for you.
Some as early as the end of this post.

And if you’re interested in yoga, more good news. I’ve started a year long Madonna series on my YouTube, which I m faithfully feeding about 3 videos a week. I m still finding my rhythm there, but for now it’s a flexibility series on Sundays, and a Full Flow every Thursday, and then one or two more videos on Monday and Tuesday.

Gym & Wellness squareAnd *drum roll* I am launching my first Dutch online yoga course
Gym & Wellness
A four month program to practice my studio class at home. Or to take your yoga to the next level and practice 15 minutes a day with me.
You can get all info at my enrollment page Gym & Wellness (Nederlandstalig video programma).

My online yoga program is for free with your studio classes if you start in September.

A History of Writing

This blog originally started out in 2011 as the blog 21 Weeks Tara Stiles. Then it became a monthly blog M Yoga – even before I had a studio named like that! And in January 2015 I made it a weekly blog. This year I added the theme cards.
In case you re attached to them: I still use them in class!
But as you may have noticed, you haven’t had a new post from me in weeks, and the last ones were about a quarter the size they used to be. So they dried up pretty naturally.

With my Nijmeegse Vierdaagse 30 Day Yoga Challenge on YouTube, and current developments at the studio, my focus has shifted from writing about yoga and self-help to creating yoga videos. This means that far more people will have access to my yoga classes, and I m super thrilled about that.

But I’ve also quit writing for my LS Harteveld site. In fact, I thought I would take time off end of the month, to write an erotic story for my White Tigress blog (that’s my LS Harteveld site where I keep my real treasures…if you own a link to that, congratulations! 😉 until I realized my heart isn’t in it right now. Erotic adventures will have to stay undocumented, because mamma has got other business to attend to: her books.

Years before I started writing about yoga, I already started writing novels and diaries and erotica. And from 2006-2015 I built that body of work, layer by layer. Book by book. And although some of them have been edited by third parties, and most of them had had a test print at a self-publisher, and I ve got sweet covers for all of them:
none of them are done.
Not done as as in: on sale. Not as in: a finished product that you can hold in your hands and read.
And yet they’re ALL almost there. Have been for years!
Imagine how frustrating that is?

Right now with my medical issues, or dental stuff, or even my super slow computer, I m like: will it hold another three months? Then it will have to do!
And honestly: that is a good sign.
That is one of the truest signs I really, really, think I will make it this time.

Also, I just heard that a Dutch festival Jonge Schrijversavond will have its final edition this year. And three young writers featured there have been in my books, and they know it. That festival is giving me a reason to get it done before September 30. I want to be able to hold my head up high and say: “Yes, it’s done.”
I was already working on my books, but that date gave me an extra power boost. I’m now editing every day, and posting the finished chapters on my LS Harteveld site daily.

So here’s my gift to you:
On this page you find my Dutch Nederlandstalig book Mango, chapter by chapter.
It’s my first book and a lighthearted funny coming of age novel. Yet, it is still emotionally and sexually charged. I truly enjoyed rereading it, and it is my pleasure sharing it with you.

Here you find the first chapter of Dutch American Diary
Which is the autobiographical sequel to Mango. I m currently editing and uploading Dutch American Diary, at about two chapters a day. Either in one post, or two separate ones.

After this, I’ve got two more Dutch books and four English, all autobiographical with the exception of my Dutch collection of erotic stories (22 Erotische Verhalen).

All books will be available as a free read for a limited time only. If you follow my LS Harteveld account on Facebook or Twitter, you will always receive the latest posts, including the secret White Tigress erotica blogs.

You know, should the mood strike, right?

Thanks for sticking with me here, and I hope to see you on the other side.

Love,

Suzanne/ Lauren

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

