Finish Strong; Childhood Memories

by Suzanne L. Beenackers

She’s got a smile it seems to me
Reminds me of childhood memories
Where everything
Was as fresh as the bright blue sky
Now and then when I see her face
She takes me away to that special place
And if I’d stare too long
I’d probably break down and cry

Okay, it wasn’t exactly childhood. But 1993 is still ancient, and music still had that highly emotional vibe to it, reserved for the youth. I had been a fan long enough to own the raped by robot cover, to be the proud owner of a One in Million shirt, and to know all lyrics of Appetite for Destruction, and Use Your Illusion I & II. It were the hay days of hardrock and for years there had only been one go-to for all girls who had lost their concert virginity with Bon Jovi as young as 15;
1535db04da138781ace2e796ab79c73aGUNS
N
ROSES

I had already been to Slayer, Motorhead, Suicidal Tendencies, AC/DC, Black Sabbath, and I had been to the 92 Rotterdam concert of Guns n Roses, when early 1993 they announced they would do Holland yet again.
Twice.

This time it would be in Nijmegen where I live now, but I didn’t in 1993 though. To get tickets I spent the whole night with a college friend on the sidewalk at a recordshop in Groningen. When the shop opened at 10, they had to put up crush barriers to keep order.

By the time it was 11 we had tickets, went to his place and took a shower together.

We stayed together for 14 years. And I don’t regret a single one of them.

X

222249_10150178152744763_5780184_n-e1342908855216-640x346Special Offer

Yesterday, Guns n Roses announced a concert in July in Nijmegen. I would absolutely love to go see them  again, but right now I know I shouldn’t be spending that kind of money…
Which is why I created a special offer!
#Nijmegen
#yoga
#Premium
Click here. to get in my Premium yoga group at a discount and support me to relive my childhood memories 12 July Goffertpark, Nijmegen.

Finish Strong

Dutch 8 week program to finish this year strong.
I will unlock a new class every Wednesday on;
M Yoga Facebook page
M Yoga Twitter  
Or you can subscribe to this blog and get them every Tuesday.

KLIK HIER voor Fire Starter 1  
les 4 van het Nederlandstalige eindejaars programma.
36 minuten

They’re classified links, so the classes or playlists cannot be found on my YouTube directly.

Blond Ambition

007e3d2347fa6a1edd04ae9a70ea66dfI m posting three Madonna yoga videos a week, and together they are a longer practice. So on Monday, Wednesday, Friday you get the new videos as a YouTube subscriber, and every Tuesday I will give you an overview and supply a master schedule as well.

Print your master schedule Blond Ambition before you begin, and the rest of the week you can do yoga without the videos. Unless of course you want to hear the story of Madonna’s most legendary tour over and over and over again!

033 Blond Ambition – maybe less blonde and less ambitious 😉
034 Truth or Dare – a daring sequence commemorating a male male kiss
035 In Bed with Madonna – bedtime yoga (duh!)

Dutch Programs/ Nederlands

De website is volledig vernieuwd!
M Yoga heeft nu een volledig uitgewerkt aanbod privélessen,
een nieuwe premiumgroep vanaf januari,
en natuurlijk de 8 weekse introductie packages

Daarnaast heb ik een pagina gemaakt met
veelgestelde vragen (FAQ)
alle gratis programma’s op een rijtje, inclusief de nieuwe cursus in dit blog vanaf januari.

Mail me als je vragen hebt of om je in te schrijven:
Suzanne s_beenackers@hotmail.com
Of volg M Yoga op Facebook.

Leave a Reply

