I’ve switched species + magical owl just landed in Nijmegen

Ever since I became single, I ve jumped down the rabbit hole and have been kind of surprised that even after ten years, it’s still a mess. Year after year, the thought grew stronger that I really needed to get my shit together.
Act like an adult.
Get organized.
PLAN – to stick with, not to then do something completely different.
Get some sort of control over my life. Less than a year ago I still aspired this. I wanted to have a balanced life with a smooth running business, which I’d manage in a few hours of strategic desk work to then emerge a peaceful, poised example of a yoga teacher to my students. I would be like the always friendly smiling Marie Kondo of yoga teaching. I had culled my life from all things chaotic, rooted out any disruptions, and lived my perfect yoga life.
I would also do ninety minutes of yoga every morning. Without checking Twitter or Facebook in advance. Well okay, just Twitter then.

I really expected to be able to minimize my life and be off at four every day in order to, and remember the coach who said this; “Shower my babies with hugs and kisses”
That’s what adults did.
They managed their shit.
They didn’t get up in the morning promising herself she could touch her computer just a wee bit, to write a tiny little Facebook post. And then still be there at 4 pm, naked in a bathing robe, with coconut oil dripping down your face from your hair mask. That was entirely unprofessional!

For at least a year, but probably longer, I fought to get it right. Until one day, late December 2016 I discovered a coach who was something completely different. She didn’t organize, create, plan. She didn’t play by the rules, because she had been so long in business there were no rules when she started. Oh, and then there was that year when she did learn how to do things properly? Know what happened? She ended up a 100K in debt.
Hitting rock bottom made her return to what she had always done. And what she knew best; to do it her own way. Except this time, she really went all in and just UNLEASHED.
Oh. My. God.
It’s a good thing she has nannies and self-confessed has “reached the point where I don’t even know how to operate a washing machine” because unleashed does not sound like a safe condition to welcome the children home with.
But boy, does it sound exciting!
And yes, I know what she means.

She now laughs at coaches who teach you how to run your business in part-time, so you can have more time off.
“Time off of what? Your life?”
One time she was working in the lounge of a W Hotel. At 2 am she unplugged her earbuds, looked up from her laptop, and realized she had just spent four hours making sales, promotions, and creating content. And now everybody around her was dancing and the disco balls were flickering.
She had been pushing her multi-seven figure empire from the W night club.

The biggest mistake I ever made, was thinking I needed to slow down to gain control. There is no control if you are truly passionate about what you do. I tried quitting writing, in order to get around to publishing my books. I literally felt like I had it nailed! NO MORE WRITING!
Know what happened?
I started making daily YouTube videos.
I started transferring all my White Tigress notes to my LS Harteveld site.
I launched a 30 day video training The Good Mistress
I designed my entire Harry Potter year for my yoga studio in Nijmegen
In other words; while I was holding a firm lit on my writing, needing both hands, right behind me the fountain of creativity just EXPLODED!

Sometimes I think I ve switched species. It’s literally as if I am a whole new person than in 2016. Or as if the engine is already at six times more power, and the rest of me is still trying to keep up!
It’s so scary, but it’s such a big thrill.

And I understand why I was doomed to fail, at all those well-meant business advice formulas, and all that professional advice. You can’t tame, plan, smooth out or minimize something that can only be UNLEASHED.

~Suzanne/ LS Harteveld
An unexamined life is not worth living

LS Harteveld/ English

This is my new program, The Good Mistress;

move UP!
from being powerless to feeling amazing, loved and FREE in 30 days

And these are the new episodes to Confessions of a Yoga Teacher.

Fake

Done

White Tigress is an Ancient Taoist path for solitary women. I ve been studying it for over a decade and am translating it to modern singles.

It was time to cancel my first White Tigress site, where I had done my draft blog for one of my books.
So I did;

The White Tigress has moved her lair. Come housewarm. { final mail }

Instead I rebooted the White Tigress site within 72 hours 😉 with:

The Tigress is BACK. And here to stay.

I also posted my personal White Tigress story;

Drowned Cub (The White Tigress story episode 1)  

The Calling (White Tigress story episode 2)

The Tigress Breaks Free (White Tigress story episode 3)  

Let’s connect!

Do you like Confessions of a Yoga Teacher, the White Tigress or The Good Mistress?
sign up for my private mailing list
like LS Harteveld Facebook
or follow LS Harteveld on Twitter

LS Harteveld/ Nederlands

Witte Tijgerin aflevering 3 Seks en Dating (slot)

dat was de laatste aflevering. De hele gids staat hier;

De Witte Tijgerin – gids voor solitaire vrouwen die een geweldig seksleven willen en plenty energie

M Yoga/ Nederlands

klik op de foto en let de magic happen 😉

De Kring

Lief

Bert

Ook oké

Dit zijn echt vier hele leuke columns, maar ik heb in dit blog nooit plek ook nog voor iedere link een wervend verhaaltje te maken 😉
Maar lees jij mijn columns ook graag?
Subscribe dan op M Yoga Nijmegen.
Dan krijg je ze direct als ze uitkomen.

En speciaal voor Nijmegen
mijn nieuwe programma voor 2017-2018!

Harry Potterjaar 2017- 2018
Word een echte yoga wizard, voel je voor altijd 13, en eet onbeperkt chocolate frogs

M Yoga International

This post goes out on M Yoga International.
You can sign up in the right column, and you’ll receive this overview by email every two-three weeks.
This blog is THE BEST way to follow ALL my work; from LS Harteveld as well as the yoga studio.
This English overview post goes out every 2-3 weeks + an occasional Dutch post for the studio
You get ALL my yoga studio offerings on this blog.

Prefer reading my posts as they come out?
LS Harteveld Twitter and LS Harteveld Facebook  

Nederlandse posts over yoga en lifestyle:
M Yoga Nijmegen facebook

~Suzanne/ LS Harteveld
An unexamined life is not worth living

 

Leave a Reply

